• 7th elected Prime Minister of Samoa

  • First female Prime Minister in the history of Samoa
  • First entered Parliament in 1985
  • Leader of Fa’atuatua i le Atua Samoa ua Tasi (F.A.S.T) party.
  • Member of Parliament from the Lotofaga Constituency on Upolu’s South Coast

Afioga Fiame Naomi Mataafa is the current Prime Minister and Minister for the Office of the Attorney General. The Honourable Prime Minister has been a Member of Parliament since 1985 and has held various Ministerial posts since 1991, including serving as Minister of Education, Sports, and Culture, Minister of Justice and Courts Administration, Minister of Women and Social Development and the Minister for Natural Resources and Environment.

Afioga Fiame made history as the first female Prime Minister of Samoa following the 2021 General Elections.